Poets logo

The Communicator

And Then Some

By MCBerthaG DivinityPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am the communicator

the annillator

the instigator

the revelator

the hatred hater

the mediator

the see ya later

the castrater

the love maker

the risk taker

the outbreaker

the non faker

the milk shaker

the rum drinker

the stupid thinker

the ship sinker

the anti tweeker

the sweet winker

I will annoy you

destroy you and build you back up

I will confuse you

and use you then say what's up

I will conquer you

make love to you and then turn my back

cuz I hate you

and love you all in the same whack

I am the poet

the seer the the natural be-er

and you know it

I'm here and I won't disappear

I will take you

and throw you because of my fear

I am the one

that you have been waiting for dear

I am a poet

and I don't know it

my feet are Longfellows...

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

MCBerthaG Divinity

BFA in modern dance performance from CSU Long Beach. 30 year master Pilates instructor. Writer, rhymer, choreographer, dog lover, with an undying faith.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.