Poets logo

The Coming Home...

Culmination of Efforts...

By Mmace HeavyhammerPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Mmace Heavyhammer Productions...

The Coming Home…

Wednesday, September 08, 2021

5:25 PM

Characters:

Mmace Heavyhammer

Wind Jammer

Bluebird, the Dragon

Intro: Finally time to pen for antiquity, the time to return home weary soldier, take a rest and holiday gratefull the war is over.

It was quite the feeling knowing I was returning home, to my sacred abode. My Place of refugee from the things that bother wizards and cause a big hub-a-loo, carrying you down the road. A simple dwelling carved into a mountain range, on the east facing side. Magicked and not hand carved, as the Dwarves are want to do. Still the whole lair built with pride, by the famous you know who. Mmace Heavyhammer is the name, wizarding is my game. I am a Light Wizard in every sense of the term, weighing in at around One Hundred and Seventy-Five pounds, everything in moderation is a key for sure.

I even now, as I transcribe this memory glowing, of coming home and knowing. That The War was in the past, evil utterly destroyed, and my heart overflows with bliss, and wells with bubbly joy. Let me take you there with a little wit, to share this feelings that I get. When I think about arriving home that day, and coming to rest with my beloved guests. Wind Jammer and my Dragon Companion Bluebird, Champions of Light and Love. The best comrades, a wandering wizard could ever have. The War for Good and Evil, so glad it is in the past to stay, and now without further ado I take you back unto that day.

Beginning: We just arrived at home my special secret place, way up high amongst the mountain air, a densely forested and grounded space.

Next to me to my right and left, walked a wizardess and a dragon. Wind Jammer the surly wench, and Bluebird the Blue Most Valorous. More than pals, I couldn’t live without them. Breathing a sigh of coming home, the letting loose of the weight of days long gone. Reaching that place where, you trust to rest your weary head, and recuperate your bones. Saying goodbye to the travels and the treacherous and winding road, our journey has met it's culminated goal. Just another budding rose, in the story that never ends, I suppose.

Keeping with the autumn breeze, home at last, and by my side such a lovely lass. Full of fire with a lovely face, and a body of a woman half her age. To say that she was fair, would not do enough justice to her grace. "Mmace" came the voice of Bluebird, the dragon was glad to have arrived. "Please to take your leave I smell a buck, off a ways but nearby. I shall fetch us some venison, and we shall eat good tonight." And so Bluebird went forth, and was quickly lost to sight, the thoughts of venison filling their tummy's sounded so Devine. Mmace and Wind Jammer went inside the massive double doors that sealed the cavern abode, divesting themselves of their bags, relaxing into the warmth of coming home, a fount of welling love.

I set about to brew some tea for us, which Wind Jammer and I both did quite enjoy. Relaxing here was simply the best, peace and quite and nature abounding, spectacular the bliss when one is home in ones surroundings. "Shall we take a swim, at the waterfall, later on this evening?" I asked Wind Jammer sweetly. "Sounds like a plan," she said "after dinner we shall indeed, and drink some ale and take it easy." I made a fire to freshen up the air and drive back the damp, and prepared to cook the venison Bluebird would have when he returned, by making ready the seasonings. Home to me was this suburb bastion of love, where the preparing of meals and recuperation happened, and was the place of peace to thoroughly recover from the adventures that preceded this coming home.

Middle: Bluebird returns, as promised with venison he hath procured. An haunch is all that’s left, and I begin to prepare the meal for my beloved and honored guests.

"Most fortuitous I have returned with a quarter buck, are you making it into that spaghetti that I love? I can not wait for a plate, to enjoy your crafted meal, conjured by your will. And sate, the yearning of my palette, for the taste of home that you create." Said Bluebird, the dragon. "Yes." I replied as I took to dressing the meat. "Venison spaghetti will be ready, soon and prepared with love, made the way that my mother used to as she learned from Angels up above." And I began to cook and craft, my heart at peace at last. Feeling quite at home, I got into the zone, preparing with zeal a lovely meal for my guests, beloved, a Dragon and a woman, staunchest companions I know of.

Then as the meal manifested itself in reality, sumptious in totality. I drew from a cask of ale, a mug for each would do us well. And we took to the music of companionship and love, the fellowship of basking, in the glowing aura, relaxing, that one finds in coming home. Making merry round the hearth, warming in no small part, to the feeling imbued, in the knowing of your heart. That just where you are, is the fullness of love, that you are indeed home, can shake of the road, and weariness of your bones.

Serving each a plate, the spaghetti tasted great. We conversed about the future and things that it would hold, and sated our hunger letting the peace of our hearts grow. Relaxing into the comfort that one has in being home. We ate and drank, giving thanks, quite glad to be so blessed with a place of comfort to rest. We finished the meal, getting our fill. And we each were sated well, we continued to quaff ale. Refreshing our spirits, of our hearts surety you could hear it. And we prepared for some more relaxation, gratefull for the end of our vexation. The sweet and lovely culmination of the day, would be had down at the waterfall glade.

End: We made ready the things that we would need, for the end of the night to see. And then we made our way to the waterfall glade.

We gathered supplies, dressed then made our way, down the path through the woods, toward the place we would play, relaxing unto the end of the day, at the waterfall glade. And the forest was teaming, in literal and figurative meaning. Flora and fauna flourishing, the spirit of home in nature's gentle nourishing. We walked talking, of how it feels so good, to be home in the woods. And Bluebird commented on, a yellow banana slug, we stopped to ponder the creature just because. Wind Jammer just the sweetest, mentioned of the creatures yellow colors repleteness. We sauntered onwards down the path, through nature so Devine untill at last. We came to the sacred space, of the waterfall glade.

And Wind Jammer just looked amazing, her form glorious under her suit for bathing. We prepared a small fire, while Bluebird strummed the lyre. And then took to the water the autumn evening made the magic that much hotter. We played getting wet, knoweldge of our hearts set. Truly this was an expression, of love like no other, sharing in the comfort of each other. We shared some spirits rum, feeling overflowing love. Unto the evening we had our fill of the fullness of, the sum thing in the meaning that the coming home was.

And that was the day, I will always remember most, when I think about the joy's and magic of coming home. Fullness of my heart, peace profound found in whole not part. That awe inspiring notion, where in your heart you have comfort knowing, here is the pinnacle, reward for efforts, culmination. Security for the soul and the trusted assurance of revivification. Oh in the coming home brother, is contained a magic like no other. Assuredly you will know, when your heart has made it home…

art
Like

About the Creator

Mmace Heavyhammer

Mad Magi Actually Coherent Echoes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Love the illustrations. Guess i will have to start at the beginning though.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.