Poets logo

The Coming Eclipse

on April 8, 2024

By Sarah DanaherPublished about a month ago 1 min read
7
The Coming Eclipse
Photo by Bryan Goff on Unsplash

Echoes darkness over light

Coming over the sky in the night

Live event for all to see

Impending time that was foreseen

Passing over the North American line

Seen for only a short period of time

Experience as motion moves as rhyme

For FunAcrostic
7

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Kodahabout a month ago

    Incredible acrostic! 😍

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so beautifully written! Loved your Acrostic!

  • Daphsamabout a month ago

    Your words bring excitement to the upcoming event of watching a beautiful eclipse

  • ROCK about a month ago

    I wonder if it will be seen or detectable in Sweden. April 8th I may have a dentist appointment but I wouldn't want to miss a potentially blinding moment to cancel!

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Superb! I just hope everyone who can see it watch with eye protection!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.