Poets logo

The Comfort Of Creation

Vacations Are On Demand In The Mind

By Adam ShultzPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
The Epicenter Of Creation-My sandy Beach, My Hammock in the woods..

Dusty old room

Lamp on a desk

The writer's loom

rests statuesque

Metal and plastic

Ink and paper

Nothing too drastic

Just creating next caper

Empty coffee pot

Now percolating more

Never ending knock

On inspirations door

The Hour's getting late

My Eyes begin to blur

There is Nothing less at stake

Than ill-inspired words

Each letter plucks a string

Tugging on the writer’s heart

In hopes the muse will bring

The page's missing part

Then the muse begins to speak

While at the page I stare

My mind is leaking ink

Words, out of thin air

This quiet music of my heart

Played on a page of prose

Breathes new life in works of art

New worlds to quell my woes.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Adam Shultz

Writer, designer, and musician. I like to write in multiple genres.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.