Poets logo

THE COLORS OF MY FAMILY

We are a beautiful rainbow.🌈

By Margie Anderson Published 3 years ago β€’ 1 min read
5
My niece and her wife’s dog, Gus.🐢❀️

My family is diverse,

Special in different ways,

Some of us are straight,

While some of us are gay.

It matters not,

Straight or gay,

We love each other either way.πŸ’ž

Just like colors of the rainbow,

They are all beautiful,

I like blue, my niece likes pink,

Different favorites are fine,

It makes us unique.

My nieces are sporty,

My sisters and I are not,

Does that even matter,

Definitely not!

I have a niece with a husband,

I have a niece with a wife,

Our family loves then both,

We are happy to have them in our life.

God gave us each a family,

Don’t let differences get in the way,

Be thankful for each other,

LOVE each other every day!β€οΈπŸ’œπŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ§‘πŸ’›

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Margie Anderson

Retired attorney from Pennsylvania.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.