Poets logo

The Change Of Personality

Fun, Poem, Message

By AmanPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
The Change Of Personality
Photo by Tim Bogdanov on Unsplash

Change Of Personality

I used to be so carefree,

With a smile on my face,

But now I'm feeling different,

Like I'm in a different place.

My personality has shifted,

And I'm not who I once was,

I used to be so outgoing,

But now I'm feeling lost.

I don't know what's happened,

To make me feel this way,

But I know that I'm different,

And it's here to stay.

I used to love the spotlight,

And I'd shine bright like the sun,

But now I'm in the shadows,

And I feel like I'm undone.

The change in my personality,

Is something I can't explain,

But I know that I am different,

And I'll never be the same.

Maybe it's just a phase,

That I'll eventually outgrow,

But for now, I'm feeling different,

And I'm taking it slow.

I'm trying to find myself again,

And figure out who I am,

But until then, I'll keep changing,

And hope that I'll understand.

So if you see me acting strange,

And you wonder what's going on,

Just know that I'm evolving,

And my old self is gone.

slam poetryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Aman

Simple Poet, i mostly write poems that have meaning.

I might also write articles...

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    🦋🦋🦋🦋🎯🎯🎯🎯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.