Poets logo

The Cello

ll: soundtrack of my life :ll

By Brin J.Published 2 months ago β€’ 1 min read
12
*Unsplash* ira-selendiripity

(Start music from the beginning)

Elegant and forlorn,

the cello sings its sorrowful tune

With each bow stroke,

it tells a story of pain and doom

🎼 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 𝄆

Its deep, sonorous voice

resonates through the halls,

aching with melancholy

and yearning for what is gone

🎼 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 𝄆

It whispers of heartbreak

and the weight of the world,

of love that was lost

a tragedy unfurled

🎼 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 𝄆

Oh, how it weeps and wails,

begging to be heard,

for in its heartrending song

lies the essence of its word

🎼 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 𝄆

The deep voice tugs at my soul,

so haunting and real,

and tears fall with each note

this operatic ode yearns to feel

🎼 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 𝄆

In its chords, I see a reflection,

of all the things we try to hide

but with a simple touch, they reveal

echoes of what we keep inside

🎼 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 𝄆

The cello weeps, its soul laid bare

a dark tenor, telling a life of strife,

of pain and pining

its lament is the soundtrack of my life

🎼 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 🎢 𝄆

Oh, how it longs to be heard,

but its cries often go ignored

for the cello's melancholic tone,

is often played and mourned alone

*

*

*

***********

I just want to give a quick shout out to Lamar Wiggins for this idea to include music. I'm sure other creators also knew about this, but it was he who inspired me, lol. Here's his piece for anyone who is interested.

OdeinspirationalheartbreakBalladart
12

About the Creator

Brin J.

I have a few stories and poems inside me that I want to share. Maybe, if I'm lucky, they'll reach people who'll enjoy them. πŸ“–

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • D. J. Reddall2 months ago

    You and Lamar are a dynamic duo!

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    You have caught the essence of the instrument named 'Cello'.

  • So poigant and emotional and it's soooo beautiful to be read with the music playing!

  • Leslie Writes2 months ago

    I could hear the cello playing throughout. You captured its essence here.

  • The cello was my instrument all the way through college. This is beautiful.

  • Lamar Wiggins2 months ago

    This literally gave me the chills. You chose the perfect instrument to work with. It's such a beautiful sound to go along with the accurate words you painted. Great job!!! And thank you for the shout out. πŸ’–

  • Heather Hubler2 months ago

    I love the cello!! This piece was gorgeous and so was your writing ❀️. I always enjoy pairing music with poetry and stories. I haven’t done it for awhile but maybe I will now! Great work, Brin!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.