Poets logo

The Cats Eye View

Paws of devotion

By Belle Jay JamesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Human,

As I sit here purring by your side,

I can't help but think how lucky I am,

To have you as my loving guide.

Even when you tell me to scram.

You feed me and stroke me every day,

And keep my coat so shiny and clean,

I never have to worry or stray,

For with you, my life is serene.

But there's something I need to confess,

It's a little secret I've kept inside,

Sometimes I like to scratch and make a mess,

But please don't scold me, I can't hide.

I know I'm not perfect, but I try my best,

To be your loyal and faithful feline friend,

I'll cuddle with you and give you all my rest,

For my love for you will never end.

So thank you for everything you do,

For providing me with a home so warm,

I'll always be here, beside you,

A cat's love, forever in your arms.

With love,

Fluffy

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Belle Jay James

just a writer looking at the world through many glasses.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.