Poets logo

The Call of the Unlucky Fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar) : Family's Pain

The call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar): Without mother

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 10 days ago 3 min read

The Call of the Unlucky Fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar) : Family's Pain

I have woken up from sleep today,

I am an unfortunate fairy,

Who will listen to the call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar),

My life has become difficult,

Our family has fallen apart,

*       *        *

As soon as I came into this world,

My mother left this world,

The Aanchal in which I used to play,

Now that too has become alien to me,

I miss my mother a lot,

She keeps me awake all night,

My mother talks to me every day in my dreams,

Hug me in her arms,

This world without a mother,

Behaves badly with children,

I have woken up from sleep today,

I am an angel right now,

Who will listen to the call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar),

My life has become difficult, ,

Our family fell apart,

*       *       *        *

My young, tender heart,

Two eyes yearn for mother's love,

The empty house is lonely,

I miss my family a lot,

In the dark clouds,

The thunder of lightning scares me,

When I close my eyes,

It feels like,

As if mother comes and hugs me,

Tear the clouds apart, mother,

Embrace me once again, mother,

I have woken up from sleep today,

I am an unfortunate fairy,

Who will listen to the call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar),

My life has become difficult,

Our family fell apart,

*       *         *       *

I have lost my mother's company,

Not even father's shadow,

A little angel,

Hasn't even learnt to handle herself yet,

Wakes up every day I fall every day

No one holds my hand and lifts me up,

How to walk on the paths of life,

Who can explain this to me except my mother,

When I feel like talking,

I talk to the shining stars,

When I feel like playing,

I play with the gifts you have given me,

Without you mother, the house is covered in darkness,

Today I have woken up from sleep,

I am an unfortunate fairy,

Who will listen to the call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar),

My life has become difficult,

Our family has fallen apart

*       *       *         *

The call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar): Without mother

The call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar)

There are many questions hidden in my mind,

From whom should I ask for answers,

Why have all my loved ones left me,

If I ask for an account, who should I ask for it from,

Stumbling blocks have taught me how to live,

Now I understand who is mine and who is a stranger,

Whenever I feel like loving you Maa,

I kiss your photo every time,

Today I have woken up from sleep,

I am an unfortunate fairy,

Who listens to the call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar),

My life has become difficult,

Our family has fallen apart,

*       *       *       *

The house is lonely without Maa,

These fairies are upset without Maa,

I have been brought up by stumbling blocks,

Still there is always light on my face,

Not even a hair of his can be bent,

Whose protector is the one with the blue sky,

Now I am not afraid of the gust of wind,

Now I have learned to live alone,

Now I do not complain,

Now I have learned to live alone,

I remember Maa your love every moment,

Today I have woken up from sleep,

I am an angel I am unfortunate,

Who will listen to the call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar),

My life has become difficult,

Our family has fallen apart,

*         *         *         *

Your lovely face Maa,

Is always in front of my eyes,

Some call this relation mother's affection,

Some call it threads of love,

Ma even today in our courtyard,

Your footsteps are visible,

Motherless children,

See distressed every moment,

Every night even if it is in my dreams,

Maa hug me and love me,

Today I have woken up from sleep,

I am an unfortunate fairy,

Who will listen to the call of the unfortunate fairy (abhagi pari ki pookar),

My life has become difficult,

Our family has fallen apart,

*      *         *         *

creater- Ram Saini

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Margaret Brennan10 days ago

    Beautifully written.

  • Margaret Brennan10 days ago

    Beautifully written.

MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.