Poets logo

The Call

poetry

By Tamama KhanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Call
Photo by Magnet.me on Unsplash

"The Call"

"Fix You" on repeat, just to know if I can feel the same way like I once did.

Watching "Date Movie" just to know if it can tickle my rotten ribs.

But, it's just another white noise accompanying my sleepless night.

I should sleep, but my mind wandering for essence of my existence.

My heart. It's beating, but why i feel like I always at the wake mourning for it?

From here with my legs hanging around the edge, everything looks so small.

The air here strangely piercing my pale skin demanding to be felt.

Dark clouds ahead like this is the perfect time.

Perfect time to fly except I don't have wings.

I hear your call. I don't know why i won't adhere to it at all.

From this side, it's red, yellow, blue and white racing alternately followed by trails of black smoke.

The familiar smell of rubber rolling against the tiny broken black stone painted with white striped along the way.

As they race for the prize, the air fiercely slapping my hair to my face.

The sound of it like a siren alluring me to step foward.

I hear your call. I don't know. I need a little push from the back.

Maybe... Just maybe by then, it can shock me to the core electrifying the dead.

I'm just a sore loser who wants to feel something ...

*H

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.