Poets logo

The Call

Hello

By JulainePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Call
Photo by Jez Timms on Unsplash

**The call

 

Got a strange text from a number I didn’t know

::Call me, it’s been a minute just want to touch base::

 

I got so nervous thinking it’s some random negro

 

But my detective got the best of me

 

A man answered this random number, voice deep but inviting, calming and jovial

 

The voice immediately said “I'm so glad you called, recently saw you smile!”

 

My response was shock of course but I still pressed on with the call, eager to know who this is

 

The voice went on to say “Last we spoke you were excited about all your new ventures, don’t disturb this grove!” We both laughed, this is one of my favorite songs from my childhood.

 

The voice jumped right back with “Work will get better, that guy we talked about he can see you”.

 

Now my head is spinning who is this guy.. I’ve obviously talked to him and did my typical talk too much ramble that vomits all my business.

 

Rats!!! I’m just going to ask him. He knows way too much already  “So Sweetheart Darling! What’s your name?”

 

The voice chuckled low with a humbling response  “Some call me God, but you can keep calling me the voice if it makes you comfy”.

 

I drop the phone, step back and fall onto my sofa. Now my head is cartwheeling

 

“What, Who Da......Fudge!!"

 

The voice now more clear than my sprint connection “I’ve listened every night and every morning. I can’t give you what you already have. I need for you to see it like I do”.

 

Church bell rings, police sirens hail and my car alarm chirps. 

7/2017 Gods Calling

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Julaine

Well! Where should I start?

I'm interesting, lets see where this takes us...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.