Poets logo

The Call

Some calls can't be ignored

By Paul BoksermanPublished 5 years ago 1 min read

There's a ringing in my ear;

All too vivid, I fear.

The sound comes from a common source;

I answer, "who's calling" - my voice is hoarse.

The dial tone wails;

Synchronicity trails.

I rise, stagger, and drop the phone;

The ballpoint dagger cuts to bone.

Tock follows tick;

My tongue is not silver and my wit is not quick.

There is one way back to personal clout:

One must overcome fear and doubt.

Premonitions of trust;

The sheen of lust.

There is balance on paper;

"Good morning," I wave to my neighbour.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Paul Bokserman

Life's long enough to cultivate inner peace and too short not to.

peaceful.ventures

@peacesofpaul on Twitter

Paul Bokserman on LinkedIn

Content & Copywriter to The Arcane Bear

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Paul BoksermanWritten by Paul Bokserman

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.