Poets logo

The Burning Four

( Fire of REMEMBERENCE)

By Marcus RomanoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Verses - Still ; exist in the Ether

In : My Stomach ; Re-Sides A:Fear

One : That - I hold(s) most dear

A:Word, letter, string - sung

“Bastard Sun” ;

Fire, cis-OR, which I cut

Toppling A:Tower of Loss

With LUST

/

I! Gravitates - Two:wards ; You

I : Will : In THE, Now : You

I A O , O A I

/

I am ! One Wish

Two - Burn ! Four _ever - MORE !

As if There was NO-Time, before

In a manner, chosen

OF: My Own Accord

/

My Shame fills the World,

Swallowing the Throne

IN : Her Presence - Do ! We : wake

Two: THE fiction, We : All create

I A O, O A I

/

You-(a)r(e) Death : THE, Grace

Base of our character

S/O: that lesson, We : learn

LET ALL THE WORLD BURN !

/

I speak ! I create !

THE : World, in My Heart

THAT : Life ! I am !

Burning : Four ;

At Night, My Light -

A: Song, It leads You

Two : Adore

/

A:Word, We:All - seek

Two : Say, In

Our own special Way

/

That is what A:Body is for !

O ! CUM ! Let Us - Die ! Right ! Now

With a drink of V.I.T.R.I.O.L.

OR

/

You could say “IT” - right, now

“IT” would feel S/O GOOD !

/

(That’s what a body is : Four )

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.