Poets logo

THE BULLY I FELL IN LOVE WITH

When you know it kills you but the love is stronger than the pain.

By Damaris MainaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
THE BULLY I FELL IN LOVE WITH
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

everyone was afraid of him but it seems that is what brought you closer to my heart. My heart yearned for you to be near little did I know a bully is a bully and a predator always has a favorite prey. I consciously chose to be your favorite prey. I knew it would be painful, I expected no warmthness but the coldness of an alpha and you tore me to the last recognizable beast. Till now i still see roses can only exist in two colors red and black. The toxicity and the hurt had its own pleasure, the darkness had its own fragrance and my soul was a tin to the ice. I am just like you but i coil up to show timidness. Every morning I will make sure I arrive first just to watch you enter and walk like a proud alpha and i fall deeper in love. Your eyes witha grim non-chalant smile would be the best one yet. You are not good for me but then what could i possibly do rather that wait for you to notice or treat me nicely.

I must make you fall in love with me. I will anonymously continue to bring you coffee and a letter making you fall in love with a mysterious girl. I will be in your thoughts and churn your hurt with my curiosity.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Damaris Maina

I am a book enthusiast to owning a private home library to keep and show it out as an antic after i obtain exiting collectable of books. i enjoy nature and foood culture with a book in my hand.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DMWritten by Damaris Maina

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.