Poets logo

The Broken Artist

My first Limerick Challenge

By Meghan LeVaughn Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Broken Artist
Photo by Mynocturnality on Unsplash

I have been working overtime.

I couldn't reach at least a dime.

My hunger needs bread.

Maybe some jam would spread.

It turns out that my art seemed fine.

slam poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.