Poets logo

The brightest white light

A message from the beyond!

By Swami Prem AnandPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The brightest white light
Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

I emerged from the depths,

And saw the brightest white light!

Saying ‘come on home’,

It sure gave me a fright!

I shook myself and felt for my body,

For I did not know if this was true.

What is this feeling?

Im gone forever!

Not a trace left behind,

How am I light as a feather?

Don’t give me the answer!

I don’t want to know!

This is a mystery,

Not a problem to solve!

All came about and started seeming normal,

Though the memory of that light kept me on my toes!

I never did see that brightest white light again,

Perhaps it’s still with me and I just can’t see it.

I’ve seen different colors since then,

From all the spectrums on the scale.

But nothing so brilliant!

It was a gift from beyond.

Showing me that I am taken care of.

There’s nothing to fear,

So leave THAT all behind

There’s no point hiding,

You’re a goner anyways!

You need not be worried,

What tomorrow brings.

This moment is enough,

You can dance and laugh and sing!

Don’t be so shy!

Come and dine in the divine!

Pupils will dilate,

You may go blind!

But you won’t care,

You’ll be lost in a flurry.

Of beautiful music,

art and poetry.

Where can you go?

You may as well settle.

Be grounded in the earth

And enjoy your life!

Guides will come,

When you’re feeling blue.

It’s ok to feel pain and suffering too.

You’re never alone,

You’re never an outsider.

That’s all illusion,

You’re a light that shines brighter and brighter!

Than ever before,

In an eternal existence of eternal encores.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Swami Prem Anand

hello,

I am a poet, meditator, artist and musican!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.