Poets logo

The Breath of the Wind

Mediterranean Ocean

By Tommaso BordignonPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
The Breath of the Wind
Photo by Tom Winckels on Unsplash

I close my eyes

I hear sound but I am not sure what it is

It feels like wind

But not any wind

This wind is salted

The sound of the tents flapping

It employs freedom

As I look down at the sea

I close my eyes

Free Versenature poetryMental Health

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Gosh this felt so blissful and liberating! Loved your poem so much!

TBWritten by Tommaso Bordignon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.