Poets logo

The Boy Who Got Lost At Sea

He loved to travel around a lot and sail the seas to different parts of the world. He often travels with his parents.

By BIG NAPPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Boy Who Got Lost At Sea
Photo by Paul Garaizar on Unsplash

Once upon a time, there was a boy who loved adventure.

He loved to travel around a lot and sail the seas to different parts of the world. He often travels with his parents.

One fateful morning, the boy called his father and said, Father, I want to travel across the sea tomorrow.

What do you hope to find across the sea? His father asked.

I wouldn’t know father until I do, he replied.

What if you get lost at sea replied his father?

I wouldn’t know father until I do, he replied again.

His father then said, there are certain things we mustn’t gamble on, and life is one of it.

I want to travel across the sea, regardless! The boy insisted.

Very well then, I hope you don’t learn your lessons the hard way, said his father.

The same evening, the boy called his mother and said, Mother, I want to travel across the sea tomorrow.

What do you hope to find across the sea, my child? She asked.

I wouldn’t know mother until I do, he said.

You could get lost at sea! His mother said.

I wouldn’t know mother until I do, he replied.

My child certain things are better left unknown, and it is dangerous to sail alone at your age.

I still want to travel across the sea, the boy insisted.

Very well then, the choice is yours, but I hope you don’t regret it, his mother said.

The following morning the boy packed his bag and left for the sea. He rowed his boat across it, and suddenly a storm came upon him.

He began to struggle to control the boat until he could no longer hold his stead. His boat tumbled, and he fell off into the raging sea.

The boy got lost at sea, never return home.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

BIG NAP

BIG NAP features morally impactful bedtime stories and fairy tales for people who want to find rest and rejuvenate.

We created each new episode to help you rest and find sleep. Join BIG NAP!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.