Poets logo

The Blue Space

Heaven… so close to home

By Gillian Lesley ScottPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Authors own

This is where

I recharge my energy

I breathe the air that cleanses

And most of all feast my eyes

This is where

I find my deepest comfort

In all my senses

They are alive and alert

To the constantly changing vista

To the rhythmic ebb and flow

The clean salty air flowing gently

Sometimes wild

But always invigorating

My lungs filled with purity

I feel blessed that this blue space

Expansive yet soothing

Is only a few paces from my home

Yes there are quite a few spaces where I can

Find comfort

But none are as magnificent as

My hometown beach

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Gillian Lesley Scott

Scots born Australian. Tales of being human. Despite aiming for the highest good of all, not always successful

https://www.instagram.com//gillesleyscott//

https://www.facebook.com/gillian.l.scott

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments

Gillian Lesley Scott is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.