Poets logo

The Blue Mountain

A series of Haikus that celebrate the milestone of 40 years of existence in this world.

By Peeping_SoulPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Blue Mountain
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Fortieth birthday,

I climb the bluish mountain

loving the warm sun.

Distant winds blow in,

dragging along ladened clouds

winter rains have come.

Frosty winds numb me,

rain pellets chase me around

fog clouds my vision.

The sun disappears,

icy rains sweep the mountain

blackish clouds blind me.

I gasp in thin air,

as I push my tired muscles

to please my ego.

Flimsy nests crumble,

as birds cuddle to stay warm.

Heavy rains pound hard.

I climb the mountain,

collapsing beneath the clouds.

I am getting old.

how toinspirationalnature poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Peeping_Soul

I am an executive who likes spending time reading and writing about almost everything under the sun.I love writing within the cusp of relationships, history, and creativity where boundaries are blurred, and possibilities are immense.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.