Poets logo

"The Blissful Calmness of a Quiet Beach: A Poem of Serenity and Solitude"

"Escape to the tranquility of a sandy shore, where the sounds of the waves and the beauty of the sunset wash away all worries."

By Nikhil ThalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
"The Blissful Calmness of a Quiet Beach: A Poem of Serenity and Solitude"
Photo by frank mckenna on Unsplash

A Quiet Beach

The ocean whispers in my ear,

Softly, softly, drawing near,

The sand is warm beneath my feet,

A gentle breeze, so bittersweet.

The waves are calm, the tide is low,

A perfect moment, don't let it go,

The sun sets slow behind the trees,

And leaves a canvas, ripe to please.

The sky is painted pink and gold,

A peaceful scene, so quiet and bold,

The shore is dotted with seashells,

And memories of forgotten spells.

The seagulls fly in the gentle breeze,

Dipping and diving, so at ease,

The smell of salt fills the air,

A moment of calm, so rare.

The waves begin to dance and play,

As the sun fades into the day,

The night comes, so dark and deep,

A quiet beach, my soul to keep.

The waves roll in, one by one,

Gently lapping at the shore,

In the distance, seagulls cry,

As they glide and dip and soar.

The sand is cool beneath my feet,

The salty breeze upon my face,

A peacefulness envelopes me,

As I stand in this tranquil place.

The sun is setting in the sky,

Painting the ocean shades of gold,

The horizon shimmers in the light,

A sight that never gets old.

As the day slowly fades away,

And the stars begin to appear,

I find myself lost in the beauty,

Of this serene and peaceful atmosphere.

The sound of the ocean soothes my soul,

And I feel all my worries release,

In this moment of pure contentment,

I find my mind finally at peace.

nature poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Nikhil Thale

I am a tech enthusiast and blogger with a passion for exploring the latest advancements in technology. I understand that choosing the right laptop or PC can be a daunting task, I also write poems in my free time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.