Poets logo

The blind dog

Sad poetry

By DollyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The blind dog
Photo by Reba Spike on Unsplash

Blind and brave, my loyal friend

With you, my heart will always blend

Though darkness clouds your eyes

In my heart, your love never dies

With ears so sharp, you hear my call

And guide me through, through one and all

With nose so keen, you smell the way

And lead me through, each passing day

Though you can't see, you run and play

And chase the scents that come your way

Though you can't see, you find your way

Through each and every single day

With you by my side, I am never alone

You are my guide, my way, my home

Though you can't see, your love is true

And in my heart, it shines so bright and blue.

You are a true companion, my dear blind dog,

And I will always be here to guide and jog

With you, I know that I am never alone

For your love, your loyalty, and guidance will be known.

inspirationalsocial commentarynature poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Dolly

just started living my life, and poems are my partner, make sure to like follow and help me grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    I like the focus on how other sense become sharpened when another fails.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.