Poets logo

The Birth of A Goddess

A Woman Internal

By DeePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5

I came into this world screaming

My purplish-grey face contorted with rage

Appalled by the cold blue hands that gripped me

Forcing my body from that sacred pink space

How dare they expel me from my sanctity

Just to present me on this blinding white stage

I kicked and punched my protest flush against the distant shhhhhhhush

But they would not silence these raised melodies

They would bare witness to the song of my wrath

Seething beneath streaks of red I was an inferno

Did they not know that I was expansive, eternal and ethereal?

Did they not know that I was a goddess taken flesh?

Did they not know, that I was woman internal?

Through the black shadows of my simmering rage

Warm deep mahogany hands reached for me

Pressing my firey body firmly and gently against the hallows of a chest

And as I lay there, still

My own quietness creeping in

I acknowledged the presence of another

I was not alone on this blinding white stage

She was expansive, eternal and ethereal

She was a Goddess taken flesh

She was woman internal

And in this new white world full of suckling men

I would be her greatest sin

-Daverine

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Dee

Black Queer Intersectional Feminist wrapped in poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.