Poets logo

The big step

Moving forward

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The big step
Photo by Lindsay Henwood on Unsplash

his change will detoxify my soul.

One day soon I’ll be whole .

It took me a while to finally clean this plate .

It’s been a long road no one can relate .

No more tears from my eyes

Just distraught from what lies.

Maybe this is my way to cope

I took a little steps today ,so there’s hope .

I know I won’t have the support I thought I would get .

But I have my determination and myself.That’s the best I’ll ever get.

I might get support from the unexpected along the way but fir now I just pray

And take it day by day.

So many predicaments I’ve overcome over the years.

But I still have that inner drive and now I’m shifting my gears

I’m ameliorating myself for the better .

If you know me I’ve always been go getter .

I guess you can call this a talk of pep .

But this is my letter for the big step .

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.