Poets logo

The Best Way to Know Life

Embracing Joy and Strife, Finding Beauty in Every Place

By Mercy Linda TiroPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
In the end, the best way to know life

In the end, the best way to know life

Is to embrace its joy and strife

To feel the sun on your face

And find beauty in every place

To hold your loved ones close at night

And cherish each and every sight

To learn from both the good and bad

And make the most of what you've had

To follow your dreams with all your might

And never give up without a fight

To live with purpose, love, and grace

And leave a positive, lasting trace

Yes, in the end, the best way to know life

Is to live it fully, without strife

To appreciate each precious day

And make the most of every way.

nature poetryart
1

About the Creator

Mercy Linda Tiro

I am searching for a place where I can express my ideas and unleash my creativity.

a place where I can express my ideas and showcase my creativity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wade11 months ago

    Beautiful expression. 😎well done. 🫠

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.