Poets logo

The Best Things in Life

The Love of Me

By Diana TrezonaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

They say the best things in life are always free,

But if I found they cost a little, that's alright by me.

A big enveloping hug by the woodfuel stove,

With cakes and biscuits and tea,

after the distance, we drove.

The laugh-filled conversation in great big comfy chairs

I love hiding in those chairs surrounded by quilts I made.

With plenty of room for a big pot of nice tea.

A big dog snoozing on my lap,

Snuggled between the threads as I move the needle in and out

Always eases the heart and mind, that's a fact.

Standing just outside the door gazing for miles around

The smell of the rain on the dusty air

about to fall on fields of purple, yellow, and green.

Oh, yes! Life is the best and it's free.

inspirational

About the Creator

Diana Trezona

I've always been crafty, mostly with cross-sticth and quilting, but when I met my husband and became part of the entertainment industry my creativity grew in leaps and bounds. And now I'm writing lots of things. So happy!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Diana TrezonaWritten by Diana Trezona

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.