Poets logo

The best heart is the damaged one.

Heart2heart

By Juwann CookPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Coming from broken hearts one has to learn to love again

It may not be the easiest, the partner has to be patient with him

I have so much love for you that sometimes it gives me anxiety

I get choked up about you, I wish you could see what’s inside of me

To me you’re the brightest day even on your stormy night

The missing piece to my puzzle is you and it will always be you every time

I’m learning how to love again, it’s truly a mission I can say

I can’t wait to see you’re beautiful face on our wedding day

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juwann Cook

I feel like poetry are the things that we want to say but society will look at us weird for the feelings that we have about something or someone, to make it easier for ourselves and others we just put it in writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.