Poets logo

The Beauty of Solitude

Solitude appeared to me as the only fit state of man

By VocalVibesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Beauty of Solitude
Photo by Cristofer Maximilian on Unsplash

In the silence of solitude,

I find a world of peace and wonder.

Away from the chaos and noise,

My soul can breathe and ponder.

The beauty of solitude is in the quietness,

The moments of reflection and introspection.

With no distractions or interruptions,

I can feel my heart's true direction.

In this space of serenity,

I find my mind can truly soar.

I'm free to dream and imagine,

To seek out what I'm longing for.

The beauty of solitude is in the stillness,

The calmness that surrounds me.

It's in the moments of clarity,

When I can truly be.

For in this world of constant motion,

Where busyness is the norm,

I cherish the beauty of solitude,

For it is here that I am reborn.

performance poetrynature poetry
2

About the Creator

VocalVibes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

VocalVibes is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.