Poets logo

The Beautiful Side of the Cactus

by Sara Kanbar

By Sara KanbarPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

There are few of several people who are just like the cactus. As we know the cactus is rare, precious and sore. There are also unique people who are special, valuable, and painful. How could a hurtful cactus be precious? When it is rare, it worth the value despite it hurts and might sting you.

Throughout my life, I met few people who were like this cactus. They were always thorny whenever I wanted to be close to them. They hurt me several times. I never understood what was the wrong with them until I saw the other side of their personality because I was watching their thorns only not the other side of their painful thorns. Cactus injure at the first time so that we stay away of it next time to not injure us more. Although those people hurt me several times, but they did that because they did not want to hurt me more because they care about me. As I am valuable to them, I realized how valuable they are. Those people are rare because they hide their feelings and the beauty of their personality just like the cactus. However, they show it occasionally just like when the rose of the cactus grow after the rain. After that, we realize how the beautiful side of their thorns is precious and rare.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Sara Kanbar

Feel free to write whatever you feel. I might not be a professional writer, but I sometimes feel to write. I feel some of my writings have a profound effect because I usually write about what is based on my experience, so have fun!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.