Poets logo

The Bare Naked Truth

My true confession to any woman

By David ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Image by pinterest.

If you take off your makeup

If you take off your high heel shoes

If you take off your eyelashes that you use and your perfume that permeates the room when you walk through the room.

If you let me see you and those curves or let me hold your skinny yet fit body and whisper some loving and encouraging words in your ears.

If you let me see you in your most vulnerable state.

If you let me be the one who will tell you are beautiful on a daily basis.

If you would just let me be your King and rule your world.

If you would let me be your soldier girl.

If you would let me hold you in the middle of the night so you can feel safe.

If you would let me be your great escape from a world filled with greed and hate.

If you would only let me see you and look at your gorgeous and flawless face.

If you would let me hold you when you come to sleep at night, so you can feel my warm embrace.

And when you come I love to sit on the couch with you and you can lay in my lap so I can massage your head.

If you let me see you without your glasses when you come to bed.

And if you would only let me see you without your nechlet.

I would really appreciate it and I would still love you when you are Naked!!!!

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

David Thomas

I am a 34 year old author/spoken word artist who has written 2 poetry books and an autobiography. I love to write poems that are well versed and talk about everything that is going in society. I will putting some poetry on here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • malik zahoor2 years ago

    Wow. Wonderful one

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.