Poets logo

The Artisan of Hurt

Enjoy this poem by Bazooka.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 5 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The artisan of hurt

Explained to me the situation

Perfect annunciation with a stinky breath

“When you get to the place you want to go,

You will fall”

Smiling with his rotted teeth

-

He followed me to where I dwell

A roller coaster ride

Seat belt loosely fitted

Secretly his words entered

My heart was broken

Everything of mine was gone

-

That’s the artisan of hurt

Officials are always on his side

Blowing the whistle

Fouls against you

To be the lucky dog

One must act

-

When I came back

To where I met him

I realized there was nothing

To cure my hurt

My lost soul

Taken lots of medicine

-

Hurting inside

Or just anger undulating

Throughout my aura

A lucky dog

Sometimes I get to be

Acting a fool

-

The artisan of hurt

Will take a ride

Along any side

-

By Bazooka Teaches

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.