Poets logo

The Anxiety Arc: Parts 7-9

a comic and poem about writing anxiety

By J. JayPublished 5 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Drawn by me :)

Troll Toll

Another bridge

to merge the gap.

Bind it and seal it,

warp it and weave it.

-

I tear and I glue,

seal and undo.

It’s chunky and blurry,

bound up in a hurry.

-

A chaotic skeleton

stretches across.

I look in infinity

and begin to cross.

-

Building bridges

is a mad burning rush.

Tack down some joy,

or your heart will be crushed.

--------------------------------------

Thank you for reading my comic and poem. Lots to think on in this latest installment. Building bridges is tough. This is parts 7-9 in the Anxiety Arc. More to come soon!

--------------------------------------

Next:

--------------------------------------

Previous:

surreal poetryinspirationalart
4

About the Creator

J. Jay

I like to share my art and writings, whether it's silly or serious. I'll also feature a comic I work on called Writing Whoas, which is about the joys and hardships of being a writer. Stick around to laugh or cry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    This is brilliant, that's a sub from me 😁

  • I really enjoyed that, please join us in the Vocal Social Society on Facebook which is where I found this shared by Grz

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    The bucket of water bit!! 😆 Loved your poem too.

  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    This is awesome. I do this so much, I must be a bridge builder, lol! Great poem; it reminded me of Roald Dahl for some reason... which is a compliment, but a strange, one, I know.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.