Poets logo

The Anxiety Arc: Parts 4-6

a comic and poem about writing anxiety

By J. JayPublished 6 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
7

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Nothing Spinning Everything Spinning Nothing Spinning...

An invisible thread

only I can see

one sharp little tug

like an axe to a tree.

-

The canvas unravels

in the blink of an eye

I’ll hold it together

I won’t say goodbye.

-

But the thread itches

like a tickling tick

sucking my energy

unwinding a bit.

-

I’ll spool it and wind it

weave it and breathe

how does one little fiber

become such a tease?

--------------------------------------

Thank you for reading my comic and poem; I really appreciate it. This is parts 4-6 in the Anxiety Arc. More to come soon!

--------------------------------------

Next:

Previous:

surreal poetrychildrens poetryart
7

About the Creator

J. Jay

I like to share my art and writings, whether it's silly or serious. I'll also feature a comic I work on called Writing Whoas, which is about the joys and hardships of being a writer. Stick around to laugh or cry.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    This was incredibly poignant as for me it’s always there whether related to writing or more so .. everything! I love how happy anxiety is in this too! 😆😁 Vile creature! Anyhow, excellent work and poem again. You are very talented. Please share in the Facebook vocal groups if you are in these.. 😊👍

  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    Ok so I'm reading these out of order, I know that. But I love getting the reverse narrative effect. Came from the bridge to the cause of the bridge building... It's such fun! I love the way you designed Anxiety; those eyes cause me anxiety! As ever, I adore your poetry. The rhyming is so good, so skillful and playful simultaneously, and comes across as effortless, which I envy. Also, relatable. I know exactly how this feels; been dealing with it a lot lately, actually.

  • Those comics were extremely relatable! Your poem was so deep! Fantastic work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.