Poets logo

The Anxiety Arc: Parts 1-3

a comic and poem about writing anxiety

By J. JayPublished 7 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
6
Drawn by me :)

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Entertaining the Intruder

A frequent visitor

has come over to play

I never invite it

and it won't go away

-

It looms near my ear

making me sweat

pulls me into

an invisible net

-

Watches me stumble

stutter a line

smiles eternally

my words aren't mine

-

I hope it will vacate

my small home

I'm locked inside

not free to roam

--------------------------------------

Thank you for reading my comic and poem! I don't know about you guys, but writing anxiety is real pain sometimes. There is more to come in this anxiety arc, so please stay tuned!

--------------------------------------

Next:

--------------------------------------

Previous:

surreal poetrychildrens poetryart
6

About the Creator

J. Jay

I like to share my art and writings, whether it's silly or serious. I'll also feature a comic I work on called Writing Whoas, which is about the joys and hardships of being a writer. Stick around to laugh or cry.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis4 months ago

    Lol, the fading-in of anxiety is SO accurate. Brilliant effect as well. ❤️

  • Addison M6 months ago

    This is fun. Relatable to all of us as well. Well done.

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    I always enjoy both your artwork and your writing.

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    You’re very talented. I like both pieces a lot! 😃

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.