Poets logo

The After Christmas Lottery Ticket Dream

By Miranda Monahan

By Miranda MonahanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The After Christmas Lottery Ticket Dream
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

It is after Christmas.

Two days later, in fact.

I lie in my bed, dead asleep.

I begin to dream.

I dream that I was given a lottery ticket.

The ticket was worth $1 billion.

I am then hounded for money by everyone.

Though, I never told anyone.

It had been published in the media.

There was nothing I could do.

I said no to everyone I did not want to give money to.

That did not work.

I get annoyed.

I then wake up kicking and screaming.

I then remember, I was given a lottery ticket for Christmas, but it was worthless.

What the heck was that dream?

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Miranda Monahan

Social Media and Community Manager

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Hasnin Abasi5 months ago

    Winning the Thai Lottery is purely a matter of luck; there's no foolproof strategy. Approach it as a game of chance, enjoy responsibly, and remember that outcomes are entirely random. https://livethailottery.com/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.