Poets logo

The Absence of Light

A Poem

By CatsidhePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
5
The Absence of Light
Photo by Mathew Schwartz on Unsplash

My shadow spreads out before me,

A gift of the moon,

Solidified nothingness at my feet.

Walking down streets worn as old tennis shoes,

I pick up my shadows as they run to me

From a million distant lunacies.

I count them

Like the dead I have known.

And the darkest one is you.

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

Catsidhe

Pronounced Cat-she: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat-s%C3%ACth

What can I say about myself?

A mystery wrapped in an enigma wrapped in a walking coffin

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)8 months ago

    ❤️📝

  • Kailee phillips8 months ago

    Really makes one think

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work! Fantastic job ♥️💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.