Poets logo

That Tear

Written in 2012

By Kalla KimPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
“Tears” by Tom Garnett is licensed under CC BY 2.0

I wanna be that tear

That's born in your eye

Lives on your cheek

And dies on your lips.

'Cause every tear you ever shed

Was for every word I ever said.

Even though I hurt you,

I will always love you.

I lied to save our love.

I lied to keep us together.

In the end,

My lies tore us apart.

'Cause I see you there,

Crying your heart out.

But I ain't going anywhere

'Till you know what our love is about.

I wanna be that tear

That's born in your eye

Lives on your cheek

And dies on your lips.

But now I see

Everything you did to me.

You lied one too many times,

Used me & threw me like a pair of dice.

And so I cry now too,

Yet nothing is what you do.

Not even a "sorry"

Do I get from you.

Do you wanna be that tear?

How do you expect forgiveness,

Without uttering your grievance?

Why don't you forgive me

When I've clearly begged you to?

I wanna be that tear

That's born in your eye

Lives on your cheek

And dies on your lips.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Kalla Kim

Virgo. Singer. Poet. Tarot reader. Huge K-pop lover.

Exploring the darkest parts of me, exposing the deepest wounds.

Poetry is merely my therapy, everyone around me is my muse.

Instagram: The1TheOnlyK

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kalla KimWritten by Kalla Kim

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.