Poets logo

That summers day at Santa Cruz Broadwalk

It was the summer of '09!

By Samantha MillerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Santa Cruz 2009

A beautiful day in August two thousand and nine

My friends and I visited infamous Santa Cruz Broadwalk

The sun was out, the sky blue and everything just fine

We saw heaps of cute guys and of course we had a gawk

We were young, happy, wild and free

We rode the gigantic big dipper about seven times

My friends and I swam in the deep blue beautiful sea

The waves were choppy and in the distance you could hear chimes

It was one of the best days I had in California before I moved away

I felt bittersweet and overwhelmed as my hair blew in the breeze

California had been my home for 5 years and I had so much to say

We took a million photos at the beach, smiling and saying ‘cheese”

The day was perfect, with the sand, sea, deep blue sky and warm sun

A day at the Santa Cruz Broadwalk was nothing but plenty of fun

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.