Poets logo

That Night Out

No cheers for my best friend

By Emiki VeePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
That Night Out
Photo by Himanshu Choudhary on Unsplash

He was a lonely drunken mister.

I couldn’t believe he kissed her.

A few drinks down and his vision was blurred,

a few more and his words were slurred,

How am I going to tell him that he kissed his sister.

surreal poetryfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

Emiki Vee

I always wanted write but never had the courage to post anything, but I want to try and give it my best! I would love to become a writer one day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.