Poets logo

That Moment

The Butterfly Was Set Free

By Cathy DeslippePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
That Moment
Photo by Calvin Mano on Unsplash

Within a dark cacoon,I hide from high wind.

It’s been so long since I have seen my next of kin.

Yet the pod around me,much like a shelter to survive.

For the world has a war going on, how I wish to be alive.

The moment that I am set free.

There are so many I hope to see.

Flying around doing things I never could before.

So many opportunities await me at many a door.

To hear the beautiful sounds that nature brings to thee.

The buzzing of a beautiful bumble bee.

The ability to understand what it’s like to be free.

Embracing little things is definitely key.

To not hear those raging sounds from above.

But to embrace the world of love.

From a dark shelter, darkness without light.

To calming sounds, and the beauty of sunlight.

To nipple on fresh food so sweet and divine

To just feel good to breathe and know everything will be fine.

For peace to embrace us all, to making a new friend.

To have the chance to start a new life again.

By Nathan Fertig on Unsplash

.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.