Poets logo

That Kind of Reader

A Haiku

By D. J. ReddallPublished 2 days ago 1 min read
An AI Generated Image

Disobedience

Animating works of art

Wins your grudging love

Haiku

About the Creator

D. J. Reddall

I write because my time is limited and my imagination is not.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • D.K. Sheparda day ago

    Nice! An introspection on intended audience! I like it! Would make a great challenge!

  • Gerard DiLeo2 days ago

    You like bad girls!

  • Holden Atencio2 days ago

    I checked to see if this was the same gal, https://vocal.media/poets/dear-reader-jgsi00c3 I can now see that it isn't, but they both look happy! By the way, the images that come from your AI art also get appreciated :) Grudging love,... is it like time where there's not a lot to spare... love takes time, love takes up time... I zoned in because it says love. I'm that kind of reader.

  • angela hepworth2 days ago

    Interesting concept addressed here!

  • Paul Stewart2 days ago

    Love this chin-stroker! I often wonder who is going to like my writings. Relatability is obviously a great thing...but I often think I am as equally interested in pushing buttons lol.

  • Sasi Kala2 days ago

    couldn't understand a bit this haiku.

  • I think I need more context to understand this 😅😅

D. J. ReddallWritten by D. J. Reddall

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.