Poets logo

That Blue Sea

My favorite place to clear my brain space

By Katlynn LajeanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
That Blue Sea
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

There are so many things that make me, me.

For one thing I always choose peace.

Another thing is I’ve grown to love the sea.

That crystal clear blue

with that shimmering hue.

Fills me up with ease.

When I hear the ripple of the gentle waves quietly swaying around.

I long to stay right there on that sandy ground.

For when I am burdened with anxiety

and fighting with it constantly,

that blue sea has capabilities

to calm me down and bring me back to me.

Even when those waves get rowdy,

and the skies become cloudy.

This is still my favorite place,

to clear out my brain space.

For that crystal clear blue

with that shimmering hue,

tells me just what to do.

I hear the sea whisper;

take those rowdy waves of your mind

and only give them a small amount of your time.

Because you my dear, are one of a kind.

All you need to do

is be completely true to you.

So go now and be the best you that you can be.

Bring as much beauty to this world as you can.

I know you’ve already got a plan.

And know that this sea

of crystal clear blues

with shimmering hues

will always be here

to help you get through.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Katlynn Lajean

Hi there Vocal pals! I am new to sharing my writing with basically anyone. I am still figuring out how Vocal works and am slowly but surely starting to publish more stories/poems. Thanks for taking the time to read my writing!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.