Poets logo

Thanksgiving in the year 2020

What are you thankful for?

By Erynn CrittendenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Thanksgiving in the year 2020
Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

This year, I am thankful for

The opportunity

To stay home and isolate

For my community

This year, I am thankful for

My stylish set of masks

That let me visit family

And accomplish other tasks

This year, I am thankful for

Computers and the web

For keeping us connected

As we wait for this to ebb

This year, I am thankful for

Remaining quite healthy

When other folks have loved ones

They'll never get to see

This year, I am thankful for

Turkey and pumpkin pie

Reminding me of better years

Before things went awry

This year, I am thankful that

Traditions can evolve

To help a world in crises

Remember their resolve

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Erynn Crittenden

Author, poet, copywriter, and lover of the written word. She/Her pronouns.

My poetry collection, By the Bones, is now available! Visit LadyErynn.com/books/by-the-bones to learn more!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.