Poets logo

Thank You

Mother Combs

By Rene PetersPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Thank You
Photo by Sergey Zolkin on Unsplash

Dear Mother Combs,

You believed in me more than I could myself. You knew I had a chance with a new job while I feared that I messed up the interview.

I told you how I was anxious before it and you were a huge help by sending a website of tips that, in the moment, I could not remember. You kept me from having either a panic attack or a psychogenic non-epileptic attack.

Thank you for all your advice on everything. You help me with family stuff (whether you realize it or not), writing, and attempting to increase my self-esteem.

I have wanted to do something like this for you for a while but never thought it would be good enough. After everything from today, it felt as though it would be a good day to finally say something.

Your help has not gone unnoticed and I wanted you to know that you have been, and continue to, make a huge difference for me.

Thank you for being you.

Sincerely,

Rene

For anyone interested, here is the link to her page... She deserves as much love as she gives.

listinspirational

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Rick Henry Christopher 8 months ago

    Reading this again brings you to me. It is so beautiful.

  • Mother Combs is so amazing! I'm so happy that she helped you so much!

  • This is beautiful René. Mother Combs deserves the accolades. She is a caring and giving person. I am proud to call her a friend. René you are also a friend. You are talented. Your soul shines through in all you write. You are such a genuine and sincere person.

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    Oh, thank you sweetheart. This means so much to me. 💛❤💛❤

Rene PetersWritten by Rene Peters

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.