Poets logo

Thank You Music

I can't express how great it is.

By Rene PetersPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Thank You Music
Photo by Wes Hicks on Unsplash

The one thing to which I'm clinging

is the feeling I get when I am singing.

It is something I'd never want to change.

Music is always there when I feel strange.

I know my friends can attest

that it helps when I'm depressed.

Thank you for being my friend.

I know you'll be there until the end.

It's like you know your cue

and I there's no way to truly thank you.

performance poetryart
3

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Music always speaks to our souls ❤️ Well done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.