Poets logo

Thank you for the time

Life’s Important Lessons

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Like
Thank you for the time
Photo by Icons8 Team on Unsplash

Thanks for the time,

It made me see every face around me.

Who genuinely cares for me,

And who pretends with fake smiles.

Thanks for the time,

It made me realize what truly matters in life.

Money and wealth are just temporary,

Fame and power are like dreams,

Only precious relationships and a healthy body,

Are the most important in this lifetime.

Thanks for the time,

It let me experience everything,

From being a child to growing up, from being innocent to becoming mature,

I’ve learned about the complexities of life and how to handle sorrows.

In the future,

With a simple heart,

I’ll learn to be grateful and satisfied.

Thanks for the time, and for making me understand:

When dealing with people, be careful in words and actions,

Stay calm in the face of misunderstandings,

See-through fake people without exposing them,

Recognize those who scheme but keep it to yourself.

Because one day,

Time will reveal the truth,

Kind people will be rewarded;

Evil ones will face the consequences.

Thanks for the time, and for teaching me:

Don’t waste energy on unworthy people and things,

What’s meant for you will stay;

What isn’t, you can’t hold onto forever.

Life is short, unpredictable,

Treat each day like it’s your last,

Thanks for the time,

Even though it ages my appearance,

But my mindset is getting better;

Thanks for the time,

Even though it brings tears,

But regrets are diminishing.

Thanks for the time,

Introducing me to everyone around me,

Bringing warmth, inspiration,

And guiding me through growth and progress.

Thank you for reading!

inspirationalGratitudefact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.