Poets logo

thank you for the pink slip

a poem

By G. Douglas KerrPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
thank you for the pink slip
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

I will drown you in fox blood.

My dogs will take to your heel

and fell you like a desperate

kit - tear you in bites, rend you

into mash. The Savages.

We will leave you, your face down

bubbling as you breathe out

as the blood mixes with snow

to find a new shade of pink.

Five and four and three and two,

it is now four thirty on

Friday. You have planned this well.

As I will now leave knowing

the last words you say to me:

'I hope you have a good day.'

Look how polite we are now.

social commentarysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

G. Douglas Kerr

I am a hermit and sometimes come out of my shell.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.