Poets logo

Thank You

Thank You

By Miss MariahPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I must say

I did not see you coming

But suddenly there you were

And I felt kinda like a deer in headlights

You made me smile, caused my heart to race

Compared to those around me

You were a breath of fresh air

And I found myself looking forward

To the next time I got to breathe you in

I must admit, part of me wanted to run for the door

Find the nearest exist, before everything went up in flames

But the other part of me

Wanted to get lost in all of you

It scared the hell out of me

In the most enticing way

You made me feel like the person I am

Was perfectly fine in it’s imperfectness

You made me feel like I was worth while

When I felt like I didn’t have much to offer

Woke up a part of me

That had been hibernating

It felt effortless and thrilling

And I loved every second of it

I wish I could thank you

For giving me what you did

So unknowingly

For being you

Seemed to be exactly what I needed

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.