Poets logo

THANK ME LATER

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
THANK ME LATER
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Can’t be stacking all my sins

Tryna throw them In the bins

Major minor take a pick….

Thank me later with the wins

I’m not perfect but I’m solid

Do have love don’t call me cupid

This ain’t magic not a trick….

Here’s my hat for outs & Ins

Don’t be down just love yourself

We’re all sinners since we’re born….

That’s the way we’ve been designed

Down to us we can’t be torn….

Day In day out all these fitnas

Everywhere as you can see….

Gaze Is low you know I’ll show

With my ring I’ll bring the key….

As a man the biggest weakness

Everywhere you see them sweetness

Have control deep down we know

Getting cold I’ll bring the snow

Down to us we show uniqueness

Life Is hard goes down to bleakness

Having faith we need to show

Cos we’re strong we keep It low

Profanity we can’t be using

Watch your mouth you know you losing

Go ahead & rinse them out

Why use lips man for a pout

Use your tongue for good words no?

Those rewards are sunnah know

Stack up all the sunnahs get me….

Till It reaches ceiling so

You’ll be proud & call me bro

Yeah together we can grow

Up to you though If you let me….

I just want what’s best to glow

There’s other fitnas also too

Down to us to fight them boo

That’s a test for us to fight them….

Arm yourselves with pious crew

That’s your circle shape It through

No squared minds I’ve had a few

Found solutions for the problem….

Back In Deen I’m so brand new

Can’t be stacking all my sins

Tryna throw them In the bins

Major minor take a pick….

Thank me later with the wins

I’m not perfect but I’m solid

Do have love don’t call me cupid

This ain’t magic not a trick….

Here’s my hat for outs & Ins

surreal poetryperformance poetryart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.