Poets logo

Text Me, Already❗

Okay, I am not Going to Lie, I was walking 👣 by, and we caught eyes 👀 he said “Hi, put your number in my phone 📱”& I Did Now, I'm currently waiting to receive a Text from this guy…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
20
Text Me, Already❗
Photo by Rui Silvestre on Unsplash

I merely gave him my number, and already

I’m, staring at the phone…

Hoping,

That it be

Him…

I'm anxious to hear his tone…

Could I be wrong?

Still blushing

While Grown…

I can't hide the,

Apprehensive feelings

Inside.

I'm shaking my,

Shanks,

To keep them from

Numbing…

Am I the

Only one with this

Feeling?

Appealing, to myself

If he,

Likes me,

Really?

Okay, I should put the phone down

And not be silly 🙃 -

I should focus on having levity,

But I really

Wish he'd

Text me already… ☺️

By Adem AY on Unsplash

social commentaryexcerpts
20

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    Great little piece - that anticipatory feeling is so hard to describe but you did it so well!

  • Catherine Nyomenda7 months ago

    You obviously know what women want. Lots of love for this poem!

  • 📲📲📲📲📲📲📲📲👀

  • Phil Flannery7 months ago

    Ahh, the angst of anticipation. Sweet and sour.

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    You’re not alone! 🩵👏🏼

  • Omgggg! I know that feeling all too well. Loved your poem!

  • No, you're not the only one. I don't know if we ever get over that feeling. I mean, just look at how anxious so many of us still get over whether others will respond to our stories or comments, lol.

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This us great. Now,.put down the phone. 😁

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Lovely work! So relatable! This piece reminds me of Fantasia Barrino's song when I see you! 😍 Can't wait 2 hear about the date! 😉

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    This was enjoyable to read, so relatable when waiting for a text from someone we really want to get them from 😍

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Ugh!!! That long wait can be agonizing at times, especially if they were the one who asked for the number. 😵‍💫

  • Mark Graham7 months ago

    Good that you are showing your honest feelings. Good luck.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.